European elections 2019

The 2019 European elections had the highest voter turn-out in two decades.

The 6 MEPs who will represent Malta are: Miriam Dalli, Alfred Sant, Alex Agius Saliba, Josianne Cutajar, Roberta Metsola and David Casa.

In Europe, the European People’s Party (EPP) scored the highest, followed by the Socialists & Democrats (S&D).
Following the EP elections, EU heads of state or government will meet for a summit tomorrow in Brussels to discuss the outcome of the vote and start the nomination process for the heads of the EU institutions. Click here for more details.

July 2 will see the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament take place as the 8th term of the EP ends a day before, on July 1. The proicess to elect the new European Commission President will start on July 11.

Click here to check out how parties scored in Europe.

« Back